Biting Off More Than I Can Chew?

Never!

But this month is a pretty tough slog. There are things going on that occupy a lot of my attention and there are two activities that I decided to add to this month which makes for a busy time. One is the aforementioned Tupelo Press 30/30 event which I’m doing now. (Please consider sponsoring me!) The other was the 3rd Annual Sioux Hall Memorial Aikido Seminar, which we just completed on Saturday. It was a great time and the Harvard Aikikai students did a great job executing the seminar.

20190413_163214-2

Now that that’s behind me, I can get back to writing some poetry again!

Amazingly, I’m halfway through the month! I’ve done four haiku so far and am aiming to try to not do more than one more (I really do like to avoid four). Please check out not just my efforts but also the amazing work my comrades are doing this month at the April 2019 Tupelo Press 30/30 page! (And please consider sponsoring me!)

This entry was posted in Aikido, Creative Writing, Haiku, Poetry, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment