Writers Write, or at least that’s what we say.

In the spirit of showing my daughter that success isn’t measured by winning all the time, this year I’m compiling and posting writing/submission stats.
 
New material: 67 haiku, 20 poems, 5 flash fictions, and 1 story. I spent most of the year in edit-mode, but completed no projects.
 
I didn’t (and won’t) make 100 submissions this year. Not counting sending a few collection submissions, I’ve sent out 73 submission packets. Not quite 3/4 of the goal. I had no fiction or non-fiction acceptances this year. 16 haiku were published. 8 regular poems published. There are 8 submission packets still outstanding. These stats don’t included the chapbook and book manuscript submissions.
 
I want to thank all the journals and editors who accepted my work this year. You gave me many bright spots what was in many ways a very rough year for me.
To all my fellow writers, I wish you a prosperous New Year and lots and lots of acceptance letters.
 
This entry was posted in Creative Writing, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

