Promoting Hanami

So after months, I’m in a rut about promoting Hanami and I feel that I should explain that now.  2015 has been a busy year.  This book was accepted shortly before the year started and just after the year started, the chapbook, The Minstrel of Belmont, was accepted.  That was and is great.  After years of toiling, this was a wonderful change of pace.  Alas, this year, we’ve also bought a house and moving.  So for the past couple of months, I’ve been pretty occupied.

But the light is coming at the end of the tunnel and I hope to be back at it for both books shortly.  I hope to have a reading sometime this autumn, so those in the area, please stay tuned!  I’m scheduled to an interview about Hanami sometime in September and will let people know when that comes out as well.

Minstrel has been slightly delayed, which happens.  I’ve been told it will appear in late August, so I’ll make an announcement about that then.  For all those who pre-ordered, THANK YOU! for your support.  I really appreciate that.  Also for those who’ve bought Hanami, a double THANK YOU! since that was a project that was on my desk for a long, long time.  More as it happens!

This entry was posted in Creative Writing, Hanami, Minstrel of Belmont, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

