Big Day For Writing

So today has turned into a big day, which is surprising and for which I am grateful.

Red Flag Poetry Service has released two audio recordings, one of me reading “Camping at Chuzenji-ko” which is one section of the poem, “Road Trip,” in Hanami.  The other is the interview Pete at Red Flat Poetry did with me when I recorded the poem.  I’m not a polished interviewee yet, so please excuse the dead-air and occasionally rambling answers.

You can find the poem here:

And the interview here:

The poem was this month’s postcard from Red Flag Poetry Service, which was mailed out earlier this month.  If you’re not a subscriber–and you should be–the poem will be posted next month.  Their website can be found here.  It’s really a wonderful thing they do, a quick poem, once a month, in your mailbox.  A nice change from bills and flyers.

Potluck Magazine also posted a short story of mine, “Happy Endings,” today here.

This kind of day doesn’t happen often.  Or ever.  And I’ve been at this long enough to know that I should be really, really grateful.  And I am.  Thank you to both the Red Flag and Potluck teams for all their kindness and support!  You’ve really made my month.

This entry was posted in Fiction, Poetry, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

