PoMoSco Days 6, 7, 8, & 9

I haven’t been able to keep up the past few days with blogging about my PoMoSco postings.  Here they are

The Voices of Copyrighted Characters

The Wild Boy Sings

A Mystery

2 haiku

A few notes about these found poems.  “Voices” is a cento taken from Annoyed Grunt by Tom C. Hunley, a friend and classmate of mine.

“A Mystery” is done in honor of Sonnya Espinal, one of the first people I met when I moved to Japan in 1997.  She’s been a good friend and supporter.

“The Wild Boy Sings” is a found poem with source material from “Hugging the Jukebox” by Naomi Shihab Nye.  Naomi was my first poetry teacher/mentor and I’ve been fortunate enough to have kept in touch with her over the past 25 years.  I wouldn’t still be writing if not for her.

“2 haiku” is derived from three haiku from Jack Kerouac’s Book of Haiku.

I hope you’ll check them out and follow all the effort of the Poetry Month Scouts at our website.  I’d like to again thank the Found Poetry Review for this opportunity.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

