Found Poetry Review’s Poetry Month Scouts Page

My profile page for the PoMoSco is here.

On this page, you’ll find my posted work.  As of today, I have four up.  Today’s, I Ate What? is taken from Googling “garlic ape” and taking words off that search (no clicking on the actual links) and forming a poem.  I had thought about “kumquat chicken” because that was a poem I had tried to write a few years ago, but there evidently is an actual recipe for kumquat chicken.  Makes sense, but oh well.  This was a fun one.

Tomorrow’s poem will be called Two Dudes and is taken from random snippets of conversations I heard on a walk around Harvard Square and in the Harvard Art Museums.  For what looked like a really random list in my notebook, it turned out pretty coherent.

Coming up soon, I hope to do one each for my friends and former sponsors in other challenges, Sonnya Espinal and Jim Spencer.  Sonnya is a friend from my Japan days, and Jim, I met in a workshop a few years ago.  Both have been great friends and supporters, so I’m looking forward to doing poems for each of them.

Happy Passover and Happy Easter!

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

