Day 19’s Working Draft and A Fundraising Pitch

Today’s working draft was hard, as I mentioned before.  What’s out there on the 30/30 blog is basically what came out of my head.  Part of why I wrote what I did was my basic state of mind.  There have been a few things lately that have been hard to digest.  A couple of friends have passed away in the last couple of weeks.  There are a few sick friends and relatives who have serious conditions.  My little girl had a bit of thing she picked up, we think, on a field trip.  The build up had been going for a few weeks now, and yesterday, I was tired, felt dry, and pretty down.  But writing helped.  I cleared out a few compartments.

I’m now looking at the home stretch and will be in the last week next week.  For my last week, if seven people donate at least $10 or more, I will let them choose the last seven subjects of my poems.  You can make your donations at the 30/30 blog, and please remember to select me.  I do get a report every week, so if you want to do it, you have maybe about two or three days before the next report comes in (the one I’ll be selecting from).  If you’re worried you’ll miss that deadline, you can message me at Facebook, Twitter, or Google+.

This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

