I Worry About Poem 19

It’s been a tough few days.  I’m feeling like I got nothing.  I have ideas (small list at the back of notebook), but I don’t have energy.  This is the time to really dig deep down, but I’m feeling like I’m not sure what’s there.  Part of the energy suck might be the three rejections I’ve gotten over the weekend.  Usually, it doesn’t bother me but sometimes it wears me down.  It’s like burning dinner.  Nothing feels right.  On the other hand, I really shouldn’t complain either.  It’s all part of the life.

I wrote a series of haiku, but none of the are working out and this time, they aren’t working together.  Anyway, no excuses.  Back to giving it another try.

This entry was posted in Poetry, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

