Gearing Up for the Tupelo Press 30/30 Project, August 2014

So we’ve made contact!  The rest of my co-poetry marathoners have been introduced, and I’m pretty excited about the group and getting started.  As I mentioned in the last poetry challenge post, I’m not using anything from last month into this one (except for prompts that I started collecting).  Anything I write for the 30/30 project will be new.

Surprisingly, I’m pretty calm about the whole thing in the sense I don’t feel too much in the way of fear of failing.  Weird, huh?  It’s like that feeling I got before my nidan and sandan tests.  Calm, with a really clear view of the dangers ahead, knowing I’m going to get hit along the way but not worrying about it.

On this blog I will be posting the first working drafts, meaning when I feel I’ve got something to work with.  What I send to Tupelo Press to go on their blog will be after I’ve worked on it a bit.  Their blog, by the way, can be found here.

Anyway, more to come.  I think the next blog might be an aikido one, and after that, I’ll get going on the project.

Wish me luck!

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

